top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNneka Uchea Smith

If not me then who... MC Magazine

Updated: Sep 19, 2023

As I have mentioned on my Instagram and Facebook pages associated with the blog, I have been a little quiet due to a few projects. I have three projects in the works in total and the first was published today! The next is due to be published in November and the third should follow shortly after that so watch this space!


The blog post I wrote, "If not me then who" a piece about being on the sickle cell drug trial, was adapted and included in MC magazine and it was a really proud moment! It has been a tough few weeks after being back at work since August (post 4 months of shielding due to Covid), straight back to working full time and in the more physically demanding areas I could not work in previously due to my back problems (now sorted after surgery).


This article being released and the feedback so far, has given me a real bounce in my step! Raising the profile of Sickle Cell disorders and during Black History month! What else could a part time health blogger wish for? (Well, better health but I am a realist so lets not go there....)


So please, share, tag, repost the links to the blog, Facebook and Instagram pages where you can and let's get the word out there about people with hidden disabilities and chronic health conditions and let people know that we live amongst you... do you see us?


Full article here;


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page